More Than Myself

Day 05: Something you hope to do in your life.

I hope to do something larger than myself.

Here I am. Just 5’5″, size 4 me. I’m insignificant in the grand scheme of things. Yet my life can make all the difference in the world. Many before me have made impacts on this world that I can only dream of, but I know that I will not depart this world without leaving my mark upon it.

I am here for a greater purpose than myself and I will be remembered by my legacy. A legacy that I am charged with to build of my own accord. A legacy that must live on after my passing, but whose shelf live cannot be determined by its owner.

Therefore, as I breathe every breath as though it were my last, I relish in the thought that when I depart I may have touched a few souls in my passing.

Leave a Reply

