Doing Something When You’re Doing Nothing

So my Grandma went to church today and brought back the worship service pamphlet for the day. She instructed me that I needed to read the circled text.

Ok. Fine. I really like when religion is jammed down my throat but I’ll oblige temporarily.

Here’s what it said.

“When you are down to nothing, God is up to something. Faith sees the invisible, believes the incredible and receives the impossible. Thank God for our physical and spiritual nourishment.”

Take from it what you will but it is relative to my current situation. I am down to nothing, meaning I have no job and in some people’s eyes that means I’m worthless. But God is up to something. I know there is a reason why things are going the way that they are and I also know that I’m not going to get an explanation about this until everything is said and done.

There is a reason I’m not finding a job, and it has nothing to do with the lack of trying. I’m working my ass of on that part. Regardless, even though I don’t have a job, I am happy. I am truly happy. I’m not stressed, minus when Grandma moves shit around in my room.

I’m free and I love it.

Leave a Reply

