Speechless

There goes that feeling again.
The little knots in your tummy.
And the speechless bubble in your throat.

That’s how it all begins.
When I lose control of myself, and start acting like an idiot, bumbling.
I’m humming a different tune. A perfect note.

You do that thing that makes me giggle.
That look in your eye makes my heart leap.
The way you tickle,
But I shall not make a peep.

You make me dance without a care,
And I trust you. What a pair.

You make me free and act as one.
Forget where the past is really from,
Because the best,
Is really speechless.

Leave a Reply

