Party Dress

Next weekend I am attending a birthday party in fabulous NYC with PR. It is set on a boat that goes out on the Hudson. Suppose to be wonderful, over the top, glitz and glamor. Problem is I need a dress, and I don’t want to spend an arm and a leg for it. I went shopping some yesterday and it was an epic fail. I only found one dress I liked and it was too small. I mean way too small. After a moment of frustration, iamsohip and I decided that dress shopping is all well and fine until you actually need a dress. Then it turns into never being able to find one that you like or are will to pay the price tag for. Overrated.

Now since I live in a 3 stop light town my choices on shops is quickly reduced to pretty much nothing. Having already been in the only “fancy dress” store in town, I have decided to press my luck and wait until I go see Ms. EatsPlentyOfCheeseburgers this weekend. Her town has significantly more to offer and hopefully I will find something. I must.

In the mean time, I can drool over these dresses.

3 thoughts on “Party Dress

  1. Ms. EatsPlentyOfCheeseburgers says:

    this is going to be the easiest “mission” ever. truly. I can’t wait.

  2. MeowMix says:

    If you run out of stores, you can use http://www.gatheringguide.com to find more near you. Just when I thought I had run out of shopping options for my niece’s wedding, I found some more that way. Also that purple dress is amazing.

Leave a Reply

