Multi-Dating

THE RULES FOR DATING MULTIPLE PEOPLE
ACCEPTABLE UNACCEPTABLE
Going on dates with multiple guys but having the class not to bring it up your “dating spree” as a topic of dinner conversation. Telling your date about all the other men who emailed you on OK Cupid.
Tonsil hockey or light making out (rounding second base) with as many men as you please. Staving off sex with all of ‘em—until you figure out which one you like best. Sleeping with all of them.
Texting or emailing multiple guys each day. Texting or emailing other guys while you’re on a date.
Kindly breaking it off with other guys when things are starting to get serious with the one you’ve decided to start playing hide the salami with. Blowing off a perfectly nice man off because you’re catching feelings for someone else.
Dating dudes that don’t know each other and never will. Dating more than one dude who lives in your neighborhood, works in your office, or is part of your circle of friends.
Going on more than one date in a week. Going on more than one date in one night.
Graciously accepting when different men buy you dinner. Using men for a free meal if you’re not interested.
Telling the truth about where you are/ who you’re with if asked, but not sharing jack if you don’t wanna. Lying about where you are/ who you’re with in order not to get “caught.”
Making up code names for each guy so your friends can keep them straight. Having your friends or family lie for you.
Remaining level-headed and reasonable if you discover that he is also dating other chicks. Flying into a jealous rage if you find out he also has lots o’ ladies lined up.

So I found this lovely little chart above on an article on TheFrisky.com. I quickly scanned the acceptable side. Eh, nothing of interest. As I was scanning the unacceptable side I started to smile to myself. Whoops. I have done that and that and that. Allow me to explain.

Telling your date about all the other men who emailed you on OK Cupid–Luckily this is the only one that I haven’t done. I’m very careful not to name names. It makes story telling too hard.

Sleeping with all of them.–I HAVE NEEDS. Also, if I feel the desire to get in their pants, by damn I’m gonna do it.

Texting or emailing other guys while you’re on a date.–If I can clearly see that my date is going nowhere fast, I’ll wait for a break in the conversation or when one of the two of us goes to the restroom, I’ll slip out my phone and text unbelievable things to a few lucky gentlemen. I have no shame remember.

Blowing off a perfectly nice man because you’re catching feeling for someone else.–Guilty. But I only blow them off so far. I mean I need a plan B, C, and D, in case A fails.

Dating more than one dude who live in your neighborhood, works in your office, or is part of your circle of friends.–HA! So incredibly guilty of this is it’s almost not amusing. Almost.

Going on more than one date in one night.--Got to keep dinner and drinks separate sometimes. Sex versus no sex.

Using men for a free meal if you’re not interested.–I blame this on all of my friends who say I need to give a guy a chance. There I did, even though I wasn’t attracted to him, so it’s your fault that he wasted his money.

Lying about where you are/who you’re with in order not to get “caught”.–It’s more about the who you are with part. I go out in groups so where I am is not a big deal. Who am with? Eh, might leave out a name or two.

Having your friends or family lie for you.–Sunshine has definitely done this before. Thank you sweet child.

Flying into a jealous rage if you find out he also has lots o’ ladies lined up.–What can I say? I want to be the only one with a pimp hand.

Leave a Reply

