1,000 Song Project

After reading this I decided that I’m going to take on a new challenge, along with blog, the 1,000 song project. The project is listening to 1,000 new songs. The first two are below. I’ll keep the list going on a page on the blog. Let me know if you have any great suggestions.

I found this ingenious idea by Maggie Mason on MightyGirl. She vowed to listed to 1,000 new songs last year, and now she is generously sharing her list of favorites with us, complete with YouTube links so we can listen as well. As soon as I saw it I thought, “OMG!” (I actually THOUGHT the acronym.) “I HAVE to do this.” Then I thought, “Well… it would be a pretty big commitment. Can I take it on? IDK, because I like to change focuses a lot.” I h … Read More

via Leslie Lewis : Beauty / Humor / Curiosity

Leave a Reply

