Captivated Bliss

And there I was, being me.
Getting lost in space.
Thinking.
Order.
Structure.
Control.
Walls.
Steel.

And there you were, stupid happy.
Uncontrollable facial expressions.
Eyes wondering.
Lost in the moment.

And there I was, panicking.
Nervous as could be.
Heart fluttering.
Losing control.
Feeling my face contort just like yours.
Looking away.

And there  you were.
Eyes still trained.
Never faltering.
Etching the moment into your memory.
Movement.
Walking.
Closer and closer.
My eyes wandering.
Avoiding losing control.

And here I am, melting.
Giving into chaos over order.
Heart over mind.
Falling to the mystic.
You brush me.
My cheeks burn.
My hands tremble.
Uncontrollable smile.
Involuntary starring.

And here we are,
if only for a second,
lost in captivated bliss.

Leave a Reply

