Peace & Truth

No matter how much life sucks, you always tell the truth. Truth trumps peace. Your word is all you have left when you’re standing there naked and alone.

I learned a long time ago that it’s really just best to clean out your closet on a regular basis. Deal with what you have to and move on. Life is too short to keep your skeletons. In other words, if I don’t really care to be around you, I’m not going to go out of my way to do so. If I love you, I will make it known. I don’t wear my heart on my sleeve, but I’m not afraid to be bold and tell you what I think.

I enjoy the peacefully, chill moments with friends. The moments where I can look back and know we were alive. Living for each and every moment of our lives. But despite my undying love for moments like that, I will wreck the whole house of cards if it’s fake. I have no problem speaking of the injustice that is living masked. You live, learn, and get the bullshit out of your life. You deserve that at the least.

So, be true. Be yourself. But never back down.

Leave a Reply

