Untag My Photo. Say What?!?!

After reading the blog post below it got me thinking about the pictures that are tagged of me on Facebook. There are some good, some bad, some really really bad. Nevertheless, I never untag a photo. The way I see it is, if you know me, you already know that I’m that girl that got twisted one night and skinny dipped in the lake and danced on a bar. You already know that I’m that girl that poses for fun, make random faces to ruin photos, gets the drunken glazed donut eyes when I’m at the bar, and what I look like with no make-up. You are either going to like me at my worse, or not at all.

I know some people are thinking, “Yeah, but what about that one night that you did XYZ.” You know what, I did do it. Am I proud of it, maybe. Would I do it again, eh maybe. But ultimately, I did do it. There was something in that moment that made me think it would be a good idea, so I rolled with it, and it got documented. Whatever. I really don’t care what my friends think of it. Most of them would say, “She got into the shots of crown again.” If my parents saw “those photos”, they wouldn’t care. I’d do the same thing in front of them, as I would with my friends.

Frankly, I don’t understand untagging photos. If you don’t want someone to see what you are doing, don’t do it in the first place. Secondly, stop painting your Facebook as the glossy brochure of your life. It’s false advertisement. Finally, if you are worried about what someone might see, block them from seeing it. Problem solved.

Lessons in Facebook Etiquette Try to imagine… You log into facebook and there to greet you are the words: “You have been tagged in 10 photos”. What?!! When was my picture taken?!! You see the album title: ‘Saturday Night Tapas and Sangria’. Ey?!! I don’t remember a camera? And then you click onto the offending items and your worse fears are confirmed… Agh!!!! Do … Read More

via Today, I’ve been thinking…

Leave a Reply

