Live And Let Love

There are many times in your life when you realize that you have been blind to something in someone else’s life. The most recent event that I can recall is when Mr. Breadstick was being nice to me. I was leery at first considering that he had upset me in the past, meddled in my business, then refused to work with me.  Now oddly out of no where he was polite and things were back to normal again? Strange. Just strange. So I approached with caution and slowly let him back into my life.

It wasn’t until a few weeks later that I learned why he was being so friendly. He began mending our friendship, because he was loosing a relationship of his own. His grandmother was dying from cancer and he was learning a  new meaning of live and let love. Mr. Breadstick was mourning through mending. He knew that the situation with his grandmother was beyond his control, but he acknowledged that our friendship was within his control. It wasn’t until after his grandmother had pasted that I realized that he wasn’t trying to hurt me anymore or meddle in my business. He was trying to be my genuine friend.

After reestablishing our friendship, both of us experienced a death that hit very close to home. I mourned through crying my eye balls out for days. He mourned through finding closure with our relationship (the one that he ended mind you). His closure, his mending, allows us to be friends now that can discuss anything. No longer are my infatuations with certain men off-limits in conversation. Nor is the discussion of his current relationship.

The turn of events over the past few months have made my life easier. Knowing that I can lean on him when I need to, and that I don’t have to worry about him talking poorly about me  is a relief. I like it when things go back to the way they should be. Lessons have been learned, and both of us are better people because of it.

Leave a Reply

