Mr. Boxer Tradition.

Today was the first day that I haven’t cried for my friend. I still feel deep sadness for him, but I think I’m starting to find my peace with it.

In other news, I traveled from Charleston to Virginia Beach today. The morning was peaceful. Perfectly relaxing with coffee and oatmeal. The traveling was cake, comparatively. I arrived in VA Beach to spent a few days with Mr. Boxer and Mr. Mosquito, who is not here. Job interview elsewhere. I realized earlier that this is the first time here that I have had to sleep alone. Honestly, I don’t like the feeling at all. Its always comforting to have someone by your side.

Regardless, we have to weird dynamic on the face of this earth. Its impossible to describe. We are friends, yet Mr. Mosquito gets jealous (in my opinion). He doesn’t even see what is right in front of him. I think, whatever it is, could jump up and down and scream and he would either run or not see it. Moron. I just wish he’d acknowledge it and stop being so afraid.

But I digress. Mr. Boxer and I went to a wonderful dinner. Its like a tradition for us. Don’t knock it. Pasta, sangria, inappropriate conversation. Deliciousness and perfection. Topped off with more excellent conversation and contemplation. Tomorrow is rage night for some. It’ll be epic regardless.

Leave a comment