And It’s On To The Next One

Last I wrote you I think I told you I was in Texas. Either way, since then I have made my way to Vicksburg, Mississippi to stay at a wildlife reserve with family friends. It is perfect. I love everything about it. I would totally move there (and am actually considering the option). Life is quiet and simple down there.

But moving on. I next drove to Charleston, South Carolina to stay a few days with Ms. EatsPlentyOfCheeseburgers. I came in yesterday and I have missed hanging with her so much! I definitely need to make my way back down here, maybe with Peace in tow. Upon arrival, we enjoyed a delightful hockey game. I say delightful because we had beer, and the players didn’t fight, sadly. Today, so far, we have driven around Charleston, visited The Citadel, which I have to say is prettier than the Virginia Military Institute, but the cadets are still pansies. (I’m bias.) Due to the rainy conditions, we are staying in tonight. Dinner, movie, wine. My type of night!

Boring, lame few days I know, but it will get better. Now how much of it that I will be able to put on here after visiting Mr. Boxer, I don’t know, but that’s not the point. On to Virginia Beach, Virginia tomorrow.

P.S. If you are an avid bow hunter, please check out Tara at www.tarawildlife.com

Leave a Reply

