The !t List.

I ran across youritlist.com and decided to make a list like one of theirs. Enjoy.

Favorite Film: Hanging Up. It was the first film that ever made me cry. It reminds me of my father, and my cousins. My father is Walter Matthau, the elderly father that is starting to die. Then there is Sunshine, played by Diane Keaton, the successful career woman who made her own in the world. Next is my other cousin who is Lisa Kudrow, the other sister who is out in the world being involved with her own life. Then there is me, Meg Ryan. The over worked, constantly stressed mother who cares more for her father than anyone else in the world does. The movie reminds me so much of the way our family use to be. I’m more like Lisa Kudrow now, but that’s beside the point.

Favorite Album: King by T.I. He is my favorite rapper and it’s the best CD he is produced thus far. I look forward to hearing his music in the future. Now if he could just stay out of jail.

Favorite Book: The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I love this book. Synopsis is below.
Standing on the fringes of life…offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion marks the stunning debut of a provocative new voice in contemporary fiction: The Perks of Being a Wallflower.This is the story of what it’s like to grow up in high school. More intimate than a diary, Charlie’s letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating. We may not know where he lives. We may not know to whom he is writing. All we know is the world he shares. Caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it puts him on a strange course through uncharted territory. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite.Through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting  coming-of-age story, a powerful novel that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.

Favorite Designer: Hands down this would have to be Giorgio Armani.

Favorite TV Show: I don’t really watch much TV but if I had to pick I’d say Sex in the City.

Favorite YouTube Video: Easy. See below.

What are you most excited about for 2011? A new job and exploration of myself.

Who do you want to smooch on New Year’s Eve? If I could I’d be macking on Mr. Soup, but since I’ll be in Vegas I’ll keep my lips and my hands too myself.

What do you want the most as a holiday gift? A vacation, which was the gift to myself.

Leave a Reply

