Full Or Empty?

Is your glass half full or half empty? Personally, the glass is half empty for me. I see the full potential in just about everything. Therefore, I want my glass full, not half empty. I see people all day, everyday, that have so much worth and they don’t even realize it. I want help them realize this but you can’t make someone see something that they don’t want to. Life is what you make it.

I have learned that before you start pointing a finger at someone else. You should start by looking at the four pointing back at yourself. Self evaluation is important. You must be willing to take criticism before you can give it.  I want to be my best self. Failing to do so is a failure in  my life. I think the end of the poem “When Death Comes” by Mary Oliver works perfectly here:

“When it’s over, I want to say: all my life
I was a bride married to amazement.
I was the bridegroom, taking the world into my arms.
When it is over, I don’t want to wonder
if I have made of my life something particular, and real.
I don’t want to find myself sighing and frightened,
or full of argument.
I don’t want to end up simply having visited this world.”

I want to live like a bird. Free from all burdens and stereotypes. I want my glass full. Overflowing. Not half empty.

Leave a Reply

