You Can’t Play A Player

I love nothing more than logging into Facebook in the morning and checking up on the latest news with friends. I go through newly posted pictures and articles, comment here and there. Nothing big. Just part of my morning routine. Just like checking the news. However, I do find myself mildly irritated when I find out big news via Facebook. Personally, Facebook should never replace a phone call or face-to-face conversation when it comes to important events. Regardless, my favorite excuse is finding out something via Facebook because the person didn’t have the guts to tell you to your face. Picture it. This morning. Logged on. Scrolling through the newsfeed.

“Oh, Ms. So and So is mad about her boyfriend again. Oh, Mr. XX drank too much last night. Poor thing. Oh, Mr. Delicious is in a relation……WHAT THE FUCK! A RELATIONSHIP!!!! How is he in a relationship?!?! Him and I were talking and now he is in a relationship?!” Deep breath. “Actually this is ok. We were just talking. I can’t be mad at the situation although I’m irritated that I found out via Facebook.” Evil laughter. “It’s really ok because he thought he was playing me and he was going to get away with it. NOT! One, I already had a feeling. Two, I’m playing him like a fiddle at a bluegrass festival.”

Ladies and gentlemen, you can’t play a player. I am not a person to play games with because I can play them better and I always get what I want in the end. Mr. Delicious, you can buzz off because there are better fish in the sea and I’m done frying you.  I guess it’s time to adjust my ranking order of men.

Leave a Reply

